STAT 312  Fall 2015

 

Investigation Assignments

 

Investigation 1: Gender discrimination?

Assigned on Mon Sept 28, due on Thur Oct 1

            solution

 

Investigation 2: Degrees and salaries?  EarningsByDegree.mtw

            Assigned on Wed Sept 30, due on Wed Oct 7

                        solution

 

Investigation 3: Smoking and lung capacity?  FEV.mtw

            Assigned on Thur Oct 8, due on Thur Oct 15

                        solution

 

Investigation 4: Predicting elections?

            Assigned on Thur Oct 22, due on Tues Oct 27

                        solution

 

Investigation 5: Volunteering for charity?

            Assigned on Tues Nov 3, due on Mon Nov 9

                        solution

 

Investigation 6: Game show prices?   gameshow.mtw

            Assigned on Mon Nov 9, due on Thur Nov 12

                        solution

 

Investigation 7: Nicotine lozenges?

            Assigned on Thur Nov 12, due on Tues Nov 17

                        solution

 

Investigation 8: Close friends?           CloseFriends.mtw

            Assigned on Tues Nov 17, due on Mon Nov 23

                        solution

 

Investigation 9: Popular diets?           PopularDiets.mtw

            Assigned on Mon Nov 30, due on Thur Dec 3

                        solution